Lancope is now part of Cisco Learn MoreLancope Arrow About Cisco
Turn your network from a security vulnerability into a weapon against cyber-attacks

Upcoming Webinar: Solving the Visibility Gap for Effective Security

Network visibility is a vital component of an effective security strategy, but many organizations lack the ability to identify threat activity in their environment. At Cisco, we have assessed the networks of thousands of organizations, and in nearly every instance, we discovered undocumented hosts, risky user behavior, or malicious activity.

Whether it is rogue servers, unauthorized connections, or ongoing data breaches, we’ve harnessed the power of network visibility to identify a variety of suspicious and malicious activity. Now let us share our knowledge with you.

Join Jeff Moncrief, Systems Engineering Manager at Cisco, to learn:

  • The reality of how vulnerable enterprise networks are from endpoint to edge
  • The security benefits of end-to-end network visibility
  • Common problems solved with network visibility 
  • Stories of real-life threats hidden on networks we’ve assessed
  • How to turn your network into a security sensor to gain critical visibility and threat detection capabilities

The webinar Solving the Visibility Gap for Effective Security will take place on Thursday, March 30, at 1-2 p.m. ET, 10-11 a.m. PT, and 6-7 p.m. GMT. To register, click here.

Category:

More from this contributor:

Are you unsure of how to prioritize alarms for triage? Do you want to investigate the right hosts so you can quickly triage with confidence? Then, be...
Since the Stealthwatch System was introduced nearly 15 years ago, improvement of the user interface has evolved exponentially to meet the demands of...
In January, SANS WhatWorks interviewed Erie Insurance to discuss how they achieved comprehensive network visibility, behavioral monitoring, and...